​APHL's recognition program honors the unsung heroes of public health. Congratulations to the 2017 APHL Award recipients!


APHL’s annual Awards Program highlights outstanding achievements in laboratory science, creative approaches to today’s public health challenges and exemplary support of laboratories serving the public’s health. APHL award honorees are recognized at an awards luncheon held in conjunction with APHL’s Annual Meeting. Winners of the George Cunningham Visionary Award in Newborn Screening and the Harry Hannon Laboratory Improvement Award are honored at the Newborn Screening and Genetic Testing Symposium.

See left navigation for information on specific awards and a listing of past winners.

For more information, contact Drew Gaskins, Specialist, Member Services, at 240.485.2733, drew.gaskins@aphl.org.